The Tao of Mac – .Mac’s Missed Opportunities

.Mac’s Missed Opportunities: “Like a good deal of people, I’ve been wondering whether to renew my .Mac subscription for next year. I held on until 10.4.7 to see if iDisk syncing improved, but I’ve come to the conclusion that .Mac’s problems regarding IMAP access and iDisk aren’t just due to Mac OS X bugs – at this point, I squarely blame Apple’s servers.”

Personally I just signed up for .Mac. The integration and ease of blogging with iWeb are what sold me. That and I want to get away from dealing with hosting companies. Many good points are made here though.

(Via The Tao of Mac.)

One Response to The Tao of Mac – .Mac’s Missed Opportunities

  1. Adela says:

    Greetings from Idaho! I’m bred to tears at work so I decided to browse your blog on my
    iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic site!

Leave a comment